The 2013 Buffalo Broadcasters Hall of Fame ceremony held at WNED in September will be televised by Time Warner Cable on Saturday nights through January at 9pm. 

The cablecast will air on Time Warner’s suburban system on Channel 22.  Chautauqua County viewers will see it on Channel 21 while Olean area subscribers can access it on Channel 6.  Unfortunately, there is no word yet on carriage plans for city of Buffalo subscribers. 

In Niagara County, the ceremony will air on Ch. 20 on Saturday, Deember 21st at 1am, 7am and 9pm; Thursday, December 26th at 1am and 7pm and Saturday, December 28th at 1am, 7am and 9pm.

Check out this special telecast to see the inductions of Al Wallack, Linda Pelligrino, Nancy Sanders, Dave May, Janice Lieberman and Bob Koop in the BBA Hall of Fame.  Danny Bush Jr. of St. Bonaventure University received the Tim Russert Medal of Merit, and WDCX, 99.5FM was recognized for 50 years of broadcasting.  Melissa Holmes and Les Trent were the MCs.

Share this post on: