Tim Russert Medal of Merit Award

In another honor, the Tim Russert Medal of Merit will be awarded to Noah Maciejewski of Fredonia. He will receive a $1,000 scholarship from the Buffalo Broadcasters Association.

The BBA created the Medal of Merit in 2008 in memory of Buffalo’s own Tim Russert who was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2003. The award — open to juniors, seniors, and recent graduates of Western New York’s colleges and universities — was created to inspire young people who might follow in Russert’s footsteps, pursuing his passions of broadcasting and journalism.

Share this post on: